Walnut High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Facebook Twitter Instagram

WHS Year End Staff Awards

On May 21, we held our last Staff Meeting as we work to wrap up the 2020-2021 school year. We ended the meeting by giving some year-end awards. Please congratulate our 2020-2021 Walnut High School Staff Award Winners:

  • Classified Employee of the Year: Gloria Goytia
  • Teacher of the Year: Kellee Lyons
  • Math, Science, PE Division Teacher of the Year: Jenny Herzog
  • English, Social Science, CTE Division Teacher of the Year: So Hee Tan
  • Special Programs Division Teacher of the Year: Katie Takahashi
  • Certificated Mustang of the Year: Marissa Beemer
  • Classified Mustang of the Year: Monique Estrada
  • Support Mustang of the Year: Jerry Person
  • Rookie Mustang of the Year: Jamie Roberts
Golden Mustangs are given to staff members who had a milestone moment this year or were nominated by multiple people for pouring their heart into Walnut High School. Congrats to the following Golden Mustang Award Winners.
Thank you to our custodial staff who have gone above and beyond this year. Since March 2020 they have been called upon to go above and beyond for our staff. They never complain, serve others, and do so much behind the scenes for us!